Forum
#Topics
+Start a topic
?Search __________________________________

-Register
Who are you?
Pages: 15 – [ 1 2 3 4 5 6 | Next ]

View: flat \ threaded
________________\________________________________________________\______________________________________

thomas2
thomas2
1693 posts

Who are you?

I think it's time for a new Who Are You thread, seeing as we have a new forum.

So.. who are you? Where do you live? What do you do for work?

I'll go first.

Oct 16, 2008, 13:16

________________\________________________________________________\______________________________________

thomas2
thomas2
1693 posts

Re: Who are you?

I'm Tom. I live in Abingdon, Oxfordshire, UK. I work in IT, looking after database servers for a company that make PCs and software for the Education Sector in the UK. I have 2 kids and I'm divorced. I'm 36.

And in case you're not bored yet ... I have been into Stereolab for 13 years and I've been on this forum since it was first created, which must have been something like 2000, around the time of Sound-Dust or just before.

Oct 16, 2008, 13:18

DevastatorJr.
DevastatorJr.
961 posts

Hi, I'm Jermaine, and I've been listening to The Groop since Emperor Tomato Ketchup, which was, wow, yeah, just about 13 years ago!

I live in New York City and not only did I see Stereolab play a couple of weeks ago, I spied with my little eye Laetitia herself buying falafel from a truck around West 4th Street. Holy socks!

Oct 16, 2008, 13:35

Left Boob Oscillator
Left Boob Oscillator
1371 posts

I'm Lawrence. I live in Texas. I work at a hospital in a non-clinical capacity. I also study occultism (Tarot, astrology, alchemy, etc.), and volunteer at my church as a Deacon.

I've been on the forum longer than Thomas, I think--but not as long as Cheeso and JS.

Oct 16, 2008, 14:09

brakhage
brakhage
58 posts

Hi
Pascal, Paris, France. I am an IT manager in a "world company" who is selling energy.