Forum
#Topics
+Start a topic
?Search __________________________________

-Register
steal this book/movie/song.
Pages: 7 – [ Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 6 | Next ]

View: flat \ threaded
________________\________________________________________________\______________________________________

MY RETURN
1963 posts

Re: Evolution?! lol

mirtchevman wrote:
MY RETURN wrote:
I'm not an artist. I'm not running. I do recognize that money IS a factor for the artists to be able to carry on.

okay, so you're not an artist. that just makes you the other half of the equation, the spectator -- the money-provider. and as such, you are just as much involved in the process. and yeah, the money does help the artists carry on. but art can just as well get along w/out it...

So now I'm evil because I PAY for what I use?? lol Art struggles along but flourishes better with support. ;)

May 11, 2010, 22:16

________________\________________________________________________\______________________________________

mirtchevman
mirtchevman
1725 posts

MY RETURN wrote:
So now I'm evil because I PAY for what I use?? lol Art struggles along but flourishes better with support. ;)

whoa, hold your fire -- nobody's callin anybody 'evil'; lets just pluck that word out of this convo right now.

i agree w/ what you say about the monetary support bit. but no socio-political or economic system can ever dictate or determine the way art moves -- it's like water.

going back to my original idea, file-sharing truly is 'leakage', in that it has created openings within what has seemed like an airtight structure of arts distribution. this is only the beginning -- nothing can stop the impending tidal wave...

May 11, 2010, 23:08

s_lush_s
s_lush_s
7383 posts

"i agree w/ what you say about the monetary support bit. but no socio-political or economic system can ever dictate or determine the way art moves -- it's like water. "

don't be naive. that's the premier propagation method of socio-political and economic systems.